Skip to main content

Primary tabs




   Mac Cailein Mòr
   Chief of Clan Campbell
   His Grace Torquhil Ian Campbell
   13th Duke of Argyll (Scotland)
   6th Duke of Argyll (United Kingdom)
   Patron of the Clan Campbell Society (North America)
   Inveraray Castle, Inveraray, Argyll, Scotland







Eric D. Campbell (Term exp. 2023)
1527 Carvers Lane
Mount Crawford, Virginia 22841



Jeffrey A. McDermott (Term exp. 2023)
309 Holmes Drive
Greenville, South Carolina 29609


Michael J. Fisher (Term exp. 2023)
963 Plumtree Lane
Fenton, Michigan 48430


Lt Col Robert Campbell St. John, Jr., USAF Ret., FSA Scot,
(Term exp. 2023)
3704 Kantrel Place
Valrico, Florida 33596


Donald Draper Campbell, Esq., OStJ, FSA Scot

4875 Sioux Drive Apt 304
Boulder, CO 80303-3833




Edward W. Allen (Term exp. 2022)
2145 Acadia Greens Drive
Sun City Center, Florida 33573

Cherie (Thompson) Bates (Term exp. 2023)
4726 W. Gulch Drive
Elroy, Arizona 85131

Dan M. Campbell, FSA Scot (Term exp. 2021)
7488 Overlook Drive
Mechanicville, Virginia 2311

David G. Campbell (Term exp. 2023)
5907 Greenhorn Mountain Court
Bakersfield, California 93313

Jeffrey S. Campbell (Term exp. 2022)
483 Juniper Road
Ozark, Missouri 65721

Col. Joseph McD. Campbell, Jr., USAF Ret., FSA Scot (Term exp. 2023)
129 Richland Drive West
Mandeville, Louisiana 70448

Jay Alexander Higle (Term exp. 2022)
243 Melrose Valley Falls Road
Melrose, New York 12121

Linda J. Campbell-Knowlton (Term exp. 2022)
P.O. Box 313
Milton Mills, New Hampshire 3852

Gerald "Jerry" LeLansky (Term exp. 2023)
4 Hague Close
Williamsburg, Virginia 23185


Col. James Campbell Quick, Ph.D., USAF, Ret., FSA Scot, (Term exp. 2021)
5912 Moss Drive
Arlington, Texas 76016

Lady Barbara Burns SharpFSA Scot (Term exp. 2021)
10711 Devore Road
Harrison, Arkansas 72601

Mike Taylor (Term exp. 2021)
3760 Beaver Road
Munford, Tennessee 38058



DNA Project Administrator
Kevin D. Campbell
7512 Highland Street
Springfield, Virginia 2215

Finance Committee Chairman
Jay Alexander Higle
243 Melrose Valley Falls Road
Melrose, New York 12121

Games Committee Chairman
Mark S. Pelletier
15742 West Fairmount Avenue
Goodyear, Arizona 85395

Genealogist and Librarian
Ruby G. Campbell, Ph.D., FSA Scot
3310 Fairway Drive
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809

I.T. Committee Chairman
C. Randell Seale
118 Eagle Drive
Daphne, AL 36526

Journal Editor and Committee Chairman
David A. Stedman
766 West Mount Vernon Avenue
Haddonfield, New Jersey 8033

Membership Chairwoman
Dora S. Seale
118 Eagle Drive
Daphne, AL 36526


Past Presidents

Carl A. Guilford, Jr. (2017-2020)
David A. Stedman (2014-2017)
Lt Col Robert Campbell "Rob" St. John, Jr., USAF Ret., FSA Scot, (2008-2014)
The Late LtCol Charles M. "Tommy" Thomson, USMC Ret. (2005-2008)
Edward V. Cattell, Jr., Esq. (2002-2005)
The Late David R. Campbell (1996-2002)
The Late Col. Robert M. "Col. Bob" Campbell, USA Ret. (1993-1996)
The Late CDR Clyde H. "Clyde Bill" Campbell, USN Ret. (1990-1993)
Col Joseph McDowell "Joe McD" Campbell, Jr., USAF Ret., FSA Scot, (1987-1990)
The Late LtCol John Wendell Campbell, USMC Ret. (1984-1987)
Col Joseph McDowell "Joe McD" Campbell, Jr., USAF Ret., FSA Scot, (1984)
William A. "Bill" Steadley-Campbell (1981-1984)
The Late Capt. James H. "Capt. Jim" Campbell, USN Ret. (1978-1981)
The Late Hon. Judge Hugh B. Campbell (1975-1978)
The Late John Boyleston Campbell (1972-1975)



Past High Commissioners

The Late Hugh P. Moore, Esq. (1988-1991)
The Late Lady Jeanne Louise Campbell (1978-1988)

Trustees Emeritus

The Late James Roland Williams (1973-1990)
Col. Barton Campbell, USA, Ret. (2002-2011 and 2013-2016)
Kenneth B. "Kenn" Campbell (2001-2016),
Journal Production Manager Emeritus (1996-2016)



Clan Campbell Society Publications - Past Editors

Journal of the Clan Campbell Society (North America) (Renamed 1992)
Clan Campbell Society (North America)

Rick W. Campbell (2012 -2017)
Paul Drake Campbell (2008-2011)
Patricia N. "Patti" Coller (2007-2008)
Tracy D. LePiane (2005-2007)
Scott W. Campbell (2004-2005)
Patricia N. "Patti" Coller (2000-2003)
Diarmid Alexander Campbell, Esq. (1987-1999) Editor Emeritus

Journal of the Clan Campbell Society (United States of America) (Renamed 1978)
Clan Campbell Society (United States of America)

J. Lyle Campbell (1977-1986) Editor Emeritus

The Clan Campbell Newsletter (Established 1974)
Clan Campbell Society (United States of America)

Charles Edward Campbell (1975-1976)
Dr. B. Blackburn "Bobby" Thompson, M.D. (1974-1975)

Clan Campbell Society "General Letter" Mailings 1972-1973
Clan Campbell Society (United States of America)

John Boyleston Campbell, Secretary

The Highlander 1929-1939
Clan Campbell Association of America

Mrs. Mary Latham Norton, President and Editor


Join Us!

Clan Campbell Society (N.A.)

Membership benefits include:

– A subscription to our 60 page award winning quarterly magazine, "The Journal"

– Access to our genealogical data via our Genealogist

– Member pricing on Clan Campbell merchandise

– News of Scottish events and Scottish Highland Games

– Periodic opportunities for Group Travel to Scotland

A subscription to a monthly eNewsletter with color pictures and invitations to events

– Free entry to Cawdor Castle during regular open times (with valid membership card)

– Free entry to Inveraray Castle during regular open times (with valid membership card)

Membership is open to all who are Campbells, Campbell septs, married to a Campbell or Campbell Sept, and those who are descended from Clan Campbell, and to those interested in learning about the Clan Campbell, and Scottish history and culture, and acknowledge Mac Cailein Mòr as their Clan Chief, as he is the Chief of Clan Campbell, the greatest family in all of Scotland!

Remember, those who get the most out of being a member of the Clan Campbell Society... are those who participate. We welcome you as our kinsmen.

To become a member, please complete the online Membership Application and the PDF Genealogy Data Forms.