Skip to main content

The Clan Campbell Society (North America) Service Recognition Program was initiated by the Clan Campbell Society Executive Council in 1978 as a means to recognize and reward significant member achievements relevant to the promotion of the Clan Campbell and the Clan Campbell Society (North America).

All organizations face difficult choices and must cope with change in order to grow, prosper and continue to deliver the services for which it was created. The Clan Campbell Society (North America) is a 501c(7) non-profit institution. The Clan Campbell Society was formed to discover, promote and share our Scottish and Clan Campbell history and traditions with our kinsmen and the general public. Additionally we strive to educate, inform and increase our membership so that we may encourage and inspire participation in, enhancement of, and most importantly, enjoyment of our common heritage for present and future generations.

As an all volunteer organization, it is an ongoing challenge to meet the demands of managing our active society, in a timely and responsive manner, with the level of service and quality that our members deserve, and to meet the standard of excellence which is the legacy left to us by the centuries of exemplary service to God, country, and kin, by our ancestors; our Chiefs, The Dukes of Argyll; the Earls and Lords of the Houses of the Clan Campbell; and their forefathers before them. This challenge is met by today's dedicated Campbells who invest their invaluable time and skills to discover their rich heritage and share it with their extended Clan Campbell family.

Unfortunately, the Clan Campbell Society (North America) can not grant lands, nor bestow titles of great power and wealth upon those whose loyalty and commitment serve our Clan and our Society with distinction.

We can however, acknowledge our kinsmen with these awards...


Service Recognition Program


The Order of the Bog Myrtle

Clansman of the Year Award
Clansman of the Year Award Winners
Clansman of the Year Nomination Form

Commissioner of the Year Award
Commissioner of the Year Award Winners
Commissioner of the Year Nomination Form

President's Award
President's Award Winners
President's Award Nomination Form


Join Us!

Clan Campbell Society (N.A.)

Membership benefits include:

– A subscription to our award winning 60 page quarterly magazine, "The Journal"

– Research access to our 250,000 member genealogical database via our Genealogist

– You will receive a vote in the annual elections for members of the Clan Campbell Society (NA) Executive Council

– Special Member pricing on Clan Campbell merchandise

– News of Scottish events and Scottish Highland Games Calendar

– Periodic opportunities for Group Travel to Scotland

A subscription to a monthly eNewsletter with color pictures and events information

– Free entry to Cawdor Castle, ancestral home of the Earl Cawdor, during regular open times (with valid membership card)

– Free entry to Inveraray Castle, home of the Duke of Argyll Chief of Clan Campbell, during regular open times (with valid membership card)

Membership is open to all Campbells, Campbell septs, those married to a Campbell or Campbell Sept, those descended from Clan Campbell, and to those interested in learning about the Clan Campbell, Scottish history and culture, and who acknowledge Mac Cailein Mòr as their Clan Chief, as he is the Chief of Clan Campbell, the greatest family in all of Scotland! (We're a "wee bit" biased.)

Remember, those who get the most out of being a member of the Clan Campbell Society... are those who participate. We welcome you as our kinsmen to join us in our many activities.

To become a member, simply complete the online Membership Application.